The Michigan Association of Agriscience Educators is
a professional organization for agriscience educators in Michigan

What's New?

  • Congratulations Carson Letot - 2019 NAAE Teachers Turn the Key Award Winner
  • Congratulations to the 2019 Michigan Award Winners:
    • Teachers Turn the Key: Carson LeTot, Montague
    • Early Career Teacher: Jennifer Smith, Jackson
    • Outstanding Teacher: Jason Griffith, Ionia
    • Outstanding Program: Melissa Kramer, Ubly
    • Teacher Mentor: Melanie Block, Ravenna - application submitted by Kera Howell
    • Ideas Unlimited: Shirley Tautolo, Pankow
    • Outstanding Cooperation: Clarence Rudat, MSU/MCC Ag Tech Program - application submitted by Susann Young
  • Want to contribute to MAAE? You can show your support by making a contribution through the Michigan FFA Foundation, which provides support for Michigan Agriscience Teachers through professional development and scholarship opportunities for educators.
  • MAAE Mentor-Mentoree Responsibilities:
    • Mentor:
      • Contacting mentoree on bi-weekly basis. Reminding of deadlines Asking if help needed with curriculum FFA updating & offering training materialsChecking on individual personally
      • Contacting other individuals or organizations that may assist mentoree ie. MSU, MDE, MAAE, agricultural organizations
    • Mentoree:
      • Mentoree to contact mentor on regular basis with questions concerning Program management FFA activities Curriculum Time management
      • Respond to contacts from mentor

Michigan Association of Agriscience Educators, M.A.A.E.
|    Treasurer: Kevin Nugent, 11090 Five Mile Rd., Lowell, MI 49331    |   Secretary: Vicki Yackle, 6204 W. Richardson, Pigeon, MI 48755    |